Home page Contact us Search Site map

Bangkok MRTA

In April 2004 Bangkok got an underground line to complement the existing tracks of the Sky Train.

Run by the Mass Rapid Transport Authority (MRTA) the Chaloem Ratchmongkhon line will link 18 stations from Hua Lamphong ( the main railway station) to Bang Sue.

  • Hua Lamphong
  • Sam Yam
  • Silom
  • Lumphini
  • Klong Toey
  • Sirikit Convention Centre
  • Sukhumvit
  • Phetchaburi
  • Rama IX Road
  • Thailand Culture Centre
  • Pracharat Bampen
  • Suttisan
  • Ratchada
  • Phaholyothin
  • Morchit
  • Kampang Phet
  • Bang Sue

For techinal details and construction photos visit the Bangkok Subway site.


http://www.thailand-travel-today.com     Copyright 2010 - 2015, All Rights Reserved.      Designed and Maintained by Hallisoft